skip navigation
Home News

28th annual D. 202 Awards of Excellence ceremony postponed

The 28th annual District 202 Board of Education Awards of Excellence ceremony, scheduled for April 8, 2020 will be postponed because of concerns about the COVID-19/Coronavirus pandemic.

The award honors teachers and non-administrative staff whose work on behalf of students, and support of District 202 has been exceptional in some way.

The Board of Education also annually presents the Richard Ira Jones and Elizabeth “Bess” Eichelberger awards recognizing the recipients’ community service.

Finally, the Board also would have presented the fifth annual Cheryl Ricciardi Exceptional Student Service Award, honoring a school-level certified student service worker who exhibits extraordinary dedication to students.

District 202 will try to reschedule the ceremony, but if that cannot be done, recipients will still receive these prestigious honors.


Subscribe to our Mailing List!

Stay updated with what's happening at Drauden Point Middle School